Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#16627 - 06/29/02 10:07 AM another online game
JonathanE Offline
Resident Member

Loc: Pembine, WI, USA
I've just added an interval matching game using the flash plugin to my website. Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks.

Flash Intervals .

Jon

#16628 - 06/29/02 11:32 AM Re: another online game
Shirley Offline
Resident Member

Loc: Denver, Colorado
Jon - I love it! Since I'm still in my first year of lessons (this time around), I'm a good one to try it on. I won't reveal my score , cause I'm too embarrased \:o But I prefer your game to another interval trainer that I have tried to use, because yours sounds more like a piano, and shows the notes on a keyboard. Delightful! May I use your "game"? Somewhere along the line of years, my ability to hear correct intervals has disappeared and I've got to get it back - this will be a wonderful help, and won't put my teacher in an early grave. Thanks!

Oh, one thing - I'm not really up on video games - do I have to start at level one and proceed through the levels by besting them, or can I enter on any level?

#16629 - 06/29/02 12:29 PM Re: another online game
dlinder Offline
Mainstay Member

Loc: Ohio
Jon, I really like it! I also tried the staff game again while I was there, and the improvements you made on it a while back seemed to do the trick! Any plans to add a combination treble/bass quiz?
Please keep us posted on your additions! I can't wait to have my students do the intervals this week!

#16630 - 06/29/02 03:36 PM Re: another online game
Shirley Offline
Resident Member

Loc: Denver, Colorado
Jon - I think I'm getting better already! One thing, however; there seems to be no way that I can repeat the notes if I need to. The other "trainer" that I mentioned has this option, and of course our teacher will play an interval over for us. Or does this invalidate the purpose of the game? Just wondering!

#16631 - 06/29/02 04:21 PM Re: another online game
Jason Offline
Star Member