Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#13619 - 07/28/05 05:21 PM Hey Newbies! Tell Us About Yourselves
alidoremi Offline
Star Member

Loc: California
I've noticed some new people on the boards recently. Can you tell us about yourselves, where you live, what you teach, etc...? It's always fun to meet new teachers!

#13620 - 07/29/05 06:43 PM Re: Hey Newbies! Tell Us About Yourselves
Nick Elderkin Offline

Loc: Lubbock, TX
Sure!

My name is Nick Elderkin and I'm originally from Prince Edward Island, Canada. Currently, I'm a Doctor of Musical Arts degree candidate in Piano Pedagogy at Texas Tech University where I teach group and private piano.

#13621 - 07/29/05 07:32 PM Re: Hey Newbies! Tell Us About Yourselves
Christina Offline
Resident Member

Loc: Canada
hi nick, my hubby is from new brunswick. we're hoping to get to the maritimes maybe next summer.

#13622 - 07/30/05 04:31 AM Re: Hey Newbies! Tell Us About Yourselves
Nick Elderkin Offline

Hi Christina,

Do you still live in Canada now? I did my undergrad work at Mount Allison University (Sackville, NB). New Brunswick is beautiful. Most of my relatives on my father's side are from there.

#13623 - 07/30/05 05:14 AM Re: Hey Newbies! Tell Us About Yourselves
Lisa Kalmar Offline
Star Member

Loc: KC
Prince Edward Island! Home of Anne of Green Gables - I've aways wanted to visit there! \:\) Tell us more. I think one of the Oprah books I read was centered in& around New Brunswick, and I googled a map to refer to during reading.

(I am currently reading another fabulous L.M. Montgomery that Dolce told me about - The Blue Castle. Girls, you simply MUST all go run out today and get this one. It's incredible!)

Nick, do you know Dr. Jason of this site (and is he still at TTU)? If so, please tell him to git on back here. I miss his posts, not to mention giving him a subtle hard time whenever possible. \:D

#13624 - 07/30/05 06:06 AM Re: Hey Newbies! Tell Us About Yourselves
Christina Offline
Resident Member

Loc: Canada