Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#13515 - 02/11/05 11:07 AM Let's get to know each other....
xstitch4me Offline
Star Member

Loc: Idaho
Well, I've been on this site for awhile and I love it! I love all the teaching tips we get along with sharing the experiences. I think it's about time we got to know each other so for those of you who feel the same, let's share.

Aside from being a piano teacher, I'm 42 yrs old and the mother of 3 boys (19, 16, 12). I also have another little boy - 2 1/2 year old Shih-Tzu named Toby. I love to do counted cross stitch. I have done TONS of it and I like comlicated pieces that take awhile to complete. Would love to sell them but they are like parts of me....sounds silly I know.

I play for an elementary school choir. This is our 4th year and we have three programs that we now alternate between. This year's program is Patriotic. It's great fun!

I was a secretary for 16 years (along with teaching) and now thankfully have left that behind. I love to read....almost anything and I love most kinds of music. Surprisingly, I even like most of my 16 year old's music.

I love pizza and diet Dr. Pepper. I was walking 6 miles three times a week until I just lost my walking buddy so now I'll probably gain 50 pounds and go on Prozac \:\(

Anyhow it's now all of your turns......

#13516 - 02/11/05 01:16 PM Re: Let's get to know each other....
shannonspiano Offline
Mainstay Member

Loc: WI
xstitch4me
This is a great way to get to know people.
I'm a full time piano teacher- I currently have 27 students 4 days a week, at one point I was teaching 42 students 4 days a week.
I've been teaching for 4 years.. since graduating college.
My Husband and I are expecting our first child in August.
I play once a month for church.. no more right now.
I enjoy swimming 3 days a week, usually about a mile.
When the pool is closed I'll walk 30 mins.. mostly uphill.
I'm allergic to soo many foods, that I eat really healthy.. no sodas here.